Already Gone

I made my goodbye yesterday.

I couldn’t look at him without being reminded of the flesh that he’s taken. And the match that I lost yesterday was the drop the spilled the cup. It’s all hatred and negativity filling me up right now. I’m no longer me.

It wasn’t easy at night when there was this gasp that can’t be either swallowed or let out. I dozed off due to sleepiness while his words were still echoing in my head. He said I was the best thing that has happened to him. He dragged me close for one last hug before I left. And that was the manliest moment he’s ever got, to me.

 

Picstures, dishes and socks. It’s our whole life, down to one box

There he was waving goodbye on the front porch alone

Cuz I was already gone.

This entry was published on January 17, 2016 at 11:32 am and is filed under Fiji bear. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

