Keep Sailing Me Away

I don’t know what I’m going to do

On this front deck, my shirt’s off with you

All around, the ocean blue

Keeping my guard or one will get bruised

Take if off, that mask, will you?

I’m getting sea sick of living in the hue

Just lay your cards on the bed

Then the voyage won’t have to end

Keep sailing me away

Keep sailing me away

Keep sailing me away

Then tonight I will stay

There’s nothing that I keep from you

Except this little one called the truth

Remember the train in March you took

Rushed to the restroom, my tear split in two

Then the train brought me back again

To where the minor chords all began

Golden temples, strangers’ land

Once more, the cover hid the pain

Keep sailing me away

Keep sailing me away

Keep sailing me away

Then tonight I will stay.

This entry was published on November 9, 2015 at 2:35 pm and is filed under Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

