I never learn

Today, Steve told me the last time he had sex was last Friday. And it was a woman. And I realized that I’d completely forgotten that he was bi.

Now I know what it feels like, to have someone you’re interested in but have to share him with not just people of your kind but other kinds as well. The wider his range of choices is, the less secure it is for you.

Steve always says “You’re too young” or “I’m still trying to get over the age gap” as excuses for not being able to do something in return. I guess I just always let him gain the upper hand and forget to remind him that he isn’t not the only trying to get over the age gap. Especially when he’s even older than my dad.

And we’re not even in a relationship. Somehow I ‘m just surprised that I never learn, I guess.

This entry was published on December 1, 2014 at 4:19 pm and is filed under Steve. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “I never learn

  1. There’s the battle between the heart and the mind again…

Leave a Reply

