Ted is a mess

I took all my courage and posted an ad on Facebook. It’s been more than 3 months since I last had sex so I was really in the craving mood. Ted replied after a few minutes.

He introduced himself as someone who’s willing to satisfy my needs as long as he played some certain roles that live up to his fantasies. I’d never done those kinds of things before but I didn’t want him to lose interest so I went along with it. It’s funny how words on the computer screen could create such excitement and I swear it wasn’t just lust. I felt some sparks. Or at least I thought so.

I finally urged him to meet up. Partly I was so desperate for sex, partly there was something in him that I was curious about. Ted struck me as a nice, clumsy, awkward but lovable guy. Instead of going at it, he bailed. No respond. No text, no email, no nothing.

He was the one who insisted on exchanging by real emails and numbers, on hearing my story and sexual adventure. And then he just backed away like that, which made me pissed a little. I opened up to him and did what he requested. He wanted photos, I sent them. He wanted me to do the HIV test in advance, I promised I would if we both agree to have sex.

So I decided to do what I had to do. I stayed silent. But then, the feeling of waiting was such a burden. I would be sitting by my computer and mobile all day just to hear from him, just to be blushed (as my co-worker said) reading his dirty message, or maybe even just to know more about him, Ted, the guy behind everything that I’d never had a chance to meet.

Yesterday, I woke up at 3 am to the sound of my message. It was him, unexpected, out of no where, saying sorry for being busy and reassuring me of his interest in hooking up. I asked him to meet up then. Well, he disappeared again.

I’d thought Craiglist was way simpler than this. Ted is indeed a mess. But a mess I’d like to figure out.

This entry was published on November 11, 2014 at 6:08 pm and is filed under Hookup, Ted. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

