Little Black Submarines

Once again, you took me for granted.

You sent me messages, reminding me of our time, though not really together, but we were together, asking me to bring those memories back. I was more than willing to do it without a second thought.

But I know why you did it after I went on that social network site. You were jealous of the other girls who are still enjoying lives. You don’t really want to live our memories. You just want to live yours. And you know I’d do anything to guarantee that.

And then you texted me saying I have to make room in our rare little moments for your man, your wedlock man, your prince charming, your choice, the very same one who you ran to me crying about with your slit wrist.

Sometimes I really wish that I wasn’t gay, not because I have any resentment against this lifestyle, but I’d have been able to make our lives better than this. Don’t you think we deserve better?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJitzruwj28

This entry was published on July 21, 2014 at 5:27 pm and is filed under AM, music. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

